28 Days to the Global Speakers Summit

It’s all Scott Friedman’s fault.

Back in 2005, NSA President Scott Friedman, CSP told me to go the first Global Speakers Summit in Singapore.  That’s right.  He didn’t ask.  He TOLD me to go.  So what could I do?  I went to Singapore (my FIRST truly international flight from Chicago to Hong Kong) and I had a blast!  Met lots of fellow speakers from all over the world – not just those at NSA.  My eyes were opened to the larger speaking profession.  And trust me, we are an international profession with each country having its own unique perspectives.

Wine Tasting in Capetown with my international speaker friends

Since then, I have never missed, nor will I ever miss another Global Speakers Summit.  Dubai, UAE in 2007; Capetown, South Africa in 2009.  This year, it’s just outside of Amsterdam in the lovely seaside village of Noordwijk.  Check out the schedule of events here.  I can’t wait to go and hope to see you there!

I hear from Ed Rigsbee, CSP via Facebook that the airfares have just come down quite a bit – so you just might be able to take a hop on over!

I’ll take a cue from Scott….Trust me, go to the Global Speakers Summit. Sign up today!

 

 

Explore posts in the same categories: GSF Visits

3 Comments on “28 Days to the Global Speakers Summit”


  1. Really looking forward to the Dutch experience. See you all in Noordwijk.


  2. I guess I’ve been blamed for worse things. If you do or want to do more global speaking, the GSS is the place to be. Hope to see you in Holland!

    • nsaspeakerpresident Says:

      Yes, Scott, you have been blamed for worse things…but we just won’t mention them here! 😉


Leave a comment